I Miss U, Moris

Posted: July 23, 2011 in The Purrrrs

I had her for only 8 weeks.

I wish i can have her for at least 8 years……

She was an easy-bonded kitty.

Sweet, but little grumpy.

The coolest one. The quiet one.

Everything was so quick and now i lost her.

I used to lost many pets before. But the pain is still hurting me the same way.

Why? Why can’t i have more years with her?

MY FOREVER PET
There’s something missing in my home,
I feel it day and night,
I know it will take time and strength
before things feel quite right.
But just for now, I need to mourn,
My heart — it needs to mend.
Though some may say, “It’s just a pet,”
I know I’ve lost a friend.
You’ve brought such laughter to my home,
and richness to my days.
A constant friend through joy or loss
with gentle, loving ways.
Companion, friend, and confidante,
A friend I won’t forget.
You’ll live forever in my heart,
My sweet, forever pet.
— Susanne Taylor

Comments
  1. Janz says:

    Dear Nerq, i knw and understand ur pain…. Please do take care of urself… Im sure Moris do not wan to c u in this situation…

  2. sillylupie says:

    When I look at Moris, I think of my Lulu girl.

    My Lulu girl is my greatest confidante, she knows all my darkest secrets and has NEVER made me upset in any way. As I am typing this, she is sitting besides me.

    There will always be a ‘special’ pet in our life. It is not favoritism, it is just a very ‘special bond’ that only happens with one or two very particular ones. I guess Moris is very ‘special’. Before Lulu, there was Salem, I cried for years after her disappearance…. it still hurts

    BUT …

    I believe in reincarnation and sometimes think that Lulu is Salem somehow!๐Ÿ™‚ And Salem was “Mew-Mew”!! It kept me going ..๐Ÿ™‚

    You will be in my prayers.

    Moris & little ones, Rest-In-Peace and be together forever playing at Rainbow Bridge

  3. Poor cat. She must have been so scared. But at least she had time with you.

  4. RIP Moris. Nico mama, Moris is in a better state now and u too, be strong and remember that
    the rest of the furkids need u. Big Hug from CocoJune.

  5. I’m so sorry to hear your news. My heart is aching for you.

  6. Billy says:

    you have a beautiful soul, and you need a strong heart this time. R.I.P Moris the cat

    you take care..

  7. meowwmania says:

    faham sangat perasaan nerq….tabahkan hati yer…

  8. i blh faham perasaan u skrg… so sad bila kita kehilangan kucing kita…. my cat also died last year. itu 1st cat yg 1 bela… i jmpa dia… baru bela 4 bulan…. just imagine tghari tu i msih main dgn dia and ptg tu dia kena langgar dgn kereta… sedih sgt. smpi skrg kalau tgk gambar dan video dia mmg menangis…

  9. Fitrah says:

    Hi,

    Just would like to share with you a multi-purpose natural supplement that I came across when Google Searching a natural dewormer and flea and ticks controls for our precious beloved furry friends ie. Perma-Guard Diatomaceous Earth๐Ÿ™‚

    Please visit this link if you’re interested: http://asiscollection.blogspot.com/

    By the way, Jebat Cullen and Bellack Kupusamy Abrar Mantayan really look like my cats, the bobtail Nari and the black Amos!๐Ÿ˜‰

    Thank you & best regards,
    – FitRah –

Leave a Reply

