The New Purrrrs?

Posted: June 5, 2011 in The Purrrrs

Last few weeks, Memon was missing AGAIN in the midnite. But this time i know, she must be got into the house downstairs who found her before. My neighbour was not at home, so i left a notice under my neighbour’s door the next morning and off to work. I posted up a new poster on the notice board at the lobby lift, incase people find her outside.

Posted-up poster

Within a few hours, my neighbour called and said he already put Memon inside the house thru my open cat-room’s window and he closed the window too so Memon cant escape again.

I forgot (lazy actually) to remove the poster. Until….

It was Sunday morning, 29 May 2011 and i was sleeping in my room when u heard a loud noise outside my apartment. It was my neighbour, knocking my kitchen windows, calling if anybody inside the house. When i opened the door, the aunty said “I found your cat. My husband managed to catch it. Come and take your cat,”

I told my neighbour that all my 4 Purrrrs were inside the house. No cat was missing. But she asked me to see the cat first or else her hubby will send the poor cat to the nearby market. She said the cat was stealing food in other houses so they have to throw her away.

It is her first photo. Cute isn’t she? How could someone abandoned and neglected this sweety?
Notice the collar around her neck? It was worn out. Looks like she had been by herself for months?

Looks like a long haired? Semi long haired? Mixed Persian?

Skinny, dusty fur... but soon i'll make u pretty with nice warm bath πŸ™‚

Moris' old collar

I gave her a bath with pest-free shampoo and quarantine her. I named her as Moris πŸ™‚

She is very behave, looks good and healthy. No sign of illness, but very picky on food. She doesn’t know how to chew kibbles, so i have to soak the kibbles for her. Today i took her to the vet. The vet assumed her age is around 4-5 years old based on her teeth worn out. And the vet said she is a blue cream mix-persian. She is 2.72kg, dewormed and vaccinated. I’ll find a good home for her soon. I will only pass her to a new parent who willing to spay her. If u’re interested, email me at nicoty_yne at yahoo dot com for for interview πŸ˜› Haha.

A few days after i got Moris, i found a limping female cat near the food stall i went for dinner last Thursday, 2 June 2011. She was crawling in front of my car. I took out some dog kibbles (Sorry, i only carry dog kibbles that time), and fed her. I told my Mr Am, “If she is still there after we finish our dinner, I’ll take her home,”

And yes she was there, crawling under the car who parked beside mine. So i took her home and named her as Cimoneng (Si Meow Kuning / The Yellow Kitty). She was very skinny, dirty, crusty, smelly. Typical stray cat, huh.

The 4 Purrrrs are kept in their own room because i have no other place to quarantine Moris. Moris is caged in the dining area so i have to put Cimoneng in the playpen at the kitchen entrance. Sori, Cimoneng. Hope u’re ok with that.

Cimoneng is a very quiet cat. Since she cant move a lot and cant jump, i just placed her in the playpen. Furnished her with littertray, feeding bowl and a sleeping basin. She picked up her littertray very quickly. No need to train. Good girl.

On her 2nd day, she got diarrhea, so i cant bath her. I gave her 3cm of Benebac probiotic and fasten her for about 8 hours. The diarrhea gone. Very fast! πŸ˜€ Benebac is very useful. I would recommend all pet owners to have one in their first aid kit. It cost about RM35-45 per tube and very hard to get in Malaysia. It has a very short expiry date, but worth to have it during emergency. U can also use Lacto-5 probiotic as alternative, and it contained the same bacteria as in the Benebac. Lacto-5 can be found in most of the local pharmacy. It costs RM45 per bottle/30capsules.

A must have 1st aid kit! Benebac Probiotic πŸ˜€

Lacto-5 Probio

Most vets will recommend u to feed yogurt, but please remember to find a non-dairy and non-sugar plain yogurt. Most of the cats cant tolerate dairy products.

Ok, back to Cimoneng…

I already bathed her yesterday, scrubbed her crusty ears and head with a small towel and disinfectant all the towels with mild bleach.

After a warm bath

A little close up

I took Cimoneng to the vet today, together with Moris. The vet asked if i would like to vaccine this one too. But since she looks too weak and receiving her Ivermectin jab and deworming, i think she will get her vaccination next week on her next follow-up mites treatment. The vet checked on her legs and hind part and said it is untreatable. It was caused by her old age. The vet estimated Cimoneng is about 8-9 years old. Fuh…! She is damn skinny. He is about 1.78kg and has no muscle to support her hind/joints. The vet said the calsium supplement is no need. He doesn’t believe in supplement. Said it will burden the liver.

Has any of u experience this in your old cat? Share with me please..

All the 6 kitties are sleeping now.

Flubby has a mild flu. I sent her to the vet last 2 weeks. She got tummy upset during the 1-week medication. She finished her antibiotic, but her flu comes again. I’m thinking about taking her to the vet again soon. Please send some positive vibes to us. Hope everything will turn out ok soon πŸ™‚

Have a great Sunday πŸ˜‰

Comments
  1. luq says:

    wow…what u r doing now is very ‘mulia’…respect la~…it is very good that u n ur partner share the sme soft spot for animals….keep on doing what u r doing~

  2. Nicole says:

    Goodness, you’ve been busy! Your blog is always an inspiration and education but this post truly is amazing. Congratulations and thank you for your tireless service in the face of need πŸ™‚

  3. meowwmania says:

    beruntung Moris ngan Cimoneng jumpa dgn nerq…macamana keadaan mereka sekarang yer?

Leave a Reply

