An Angry Mummy Bunny Bit Me!

Posted: December 16, 2008 in Inside The Playpen

It happened last Friday morning. But this week i was too busy to update my blog πŸ˜‰

This is what happened to my finger… Look at my nail.. It’s still a bit painful when i’m typing this post! *sob sob*

Ouch!!

Ouch!!

And which bunny made this damage?

It Mummy Dinky!!! Why she always bite me?!

Hey! I'm too to cute to be blamed!

Hey! I'm too to cute to be blamed!

A few minutes before the incident, she was watching me feeding the juniors. When she saw me holding the alfalfa box, she stood with her front paws on the cage’s door, making a sad face and hoping that i would give her some alfalfa. But didn’t bother about her at all. Instead of giving her alfalfa, i filled her hay rack with timothy hay :P.

She disapproved me for not giving her alfalfa. And that was what i got as a punishment when i tried to pat her head before i off to work..

I want alfalfa.. but i still want this timothy too.. nyom nyom...

I want alfalfa.. but i still want this timothy too.. nyom nyom...

Huhu.. i had to bribe her with some raisins soon as i reached home that evening..

I want a full bowl of raisins inside my pellet bowl! Now! Or i bite!

I want a full bowl of raisins inside my pellet bowl! Now! Or i bite!

She is ok now πŸ˜‰ … but my finger is still painful!! Waaa πŸ˜₯

Comments
  1. I think they are hormonal sometimes….

    Is that the new cages you got? NICE!

  2. lm_meileng says:

    i know how u feel, i was bitten by my doe, June before, just one bite only and i remembered my hand immediately bleed…….June was too excited when i was about to feed her the oxbow pellet……….

  3. thefluffies says:

    Hahaha.. It is not a new cage. Remember i showed this cage in the forum many months ago? Only Mummy Dinky is using this cage πŸ˜‰ She can’t use the normal cage because she always pee at the corner and the urine spilled out from the litterbox. And Mummy always bite any bunny who passes her cage or visits her. That’s why she got a special cage with pee guard (and bite guard actually) πŸ˜†

    This cage is the best to prevent urine leakage, scattered hays, bits from shreded box, but i still advice ppl to use litterbox inside this cage. Why? Hmm.. maybe i should write another post and tell my view about this cage πŸ˜€ Hehehe

  4. furrybutts says:

    Ouch! Been there myself, though.. thanks to that gangster of a bunny, Big Boss Buttons! She wasn’t angry at me when she bit me.. rather, she was lunging and growling at other bunnies. When she does that, I’ll hold her down at her shoulders to make her submit to me and stop fighting the other bunny.. but sometimes she mistakes my hand for another rabbit and bites. HARD!

    But I have to say, it’s her bunnitude that makes her so special to me. She really is one strong character and I really like that about her πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

