Monday’s Midnite

Posted: November 11, 2008 in Inside The Playpen

Since we just got our food restocked, so i gave The Fluffies extra feed. I spent 3 hours in the room, hand-feed the juniors and grooming and cleaning their cages. It is molting-month. There’s a lot of fur behind the shelf and everywhere.

It was midnite, around 1 am and i was about off to bed when i found something interesting about The Fluffies.. i mean, the adults.. Let’s peep on them…

I opened Daddy's door all the night, but he spent all his time inside his cage. Homey bunny, huh?

I opened Daddy's door all the night, but he spent all his time inside his cage. Homey bunny, huh?

Dinky stucked her face between the cage bars for hours, facing Daddy's cage.

Dinky stucked her face between the cage bars for hours, facing Daddy's cage.

I wonder what she's thinking.

I wonder what she's thinking.

Mocha is working on his masterpiece!

Mocha is working on his masterpiece!

A few minutes later, i found him tossing his papaya bowl.

A few minutes later, i found him tossing his papaya bowl.

Is he asking for more?

Is he asking for more?

And Mickybell realised I have changed the box, and this time i put the box a bit far from her cage.

And Mickybell realised I have changed the box, and this time i put the box a bit far from her cage.

She's asking Memon's help to push the box closer to her cage!

She's asking Memon's help to push the box closer to her cage!

I was too sleepy. I wish i snapped more photos of them😀

Comments
  1. Hey Hey…My eyes telling me that there is a shelf in blue there!

    Mickybell the beautiful sold it away….

    Nice job! Looks really sturdy!

  2. thefluffies says:

    Thanx for ur shelves’ blueprint too!!

  3. Don’t mention it. It’s nothing. Anyone can come up with something so not necessary from me. But in the end sharing is caring…

  4. SB says:

    Beyond midnight.. that’s when all the bunny action happens!

  5. Somehow Daddy’s cage looks really huge. He got the special treatment issit? LOL!

  6. thefluffies says:

    Daddy got the big-sized cage from our beloved Elnino😛 because Daddy is the oldest bunny in our house. I remember last year i bought the same cage for Momoy, the price was RM110 only. But now, the big cage is way too expensive, almost RM200. Sigh~

    Even the medium cage like Mickybell’s and Mocha’s is now RM140 each. I wish i can provide the big cages for all my bunnies. But as u see, for now i can only buy the medium-sized cages for the the others 😦

    Since the petrol price went down, i hope all pets food and accessories price will go down too.. I heard from my cage supplier, all cages price will go back to price before petrol hiked up. So, let’s wait!😉

    P/s: TC from TLR, let me know if u come to Penang. I’ll introduce u guys to a cage supplier who supplies cages 30% cheaper than others😉 U can expand ur Meadow Haven then.. More cages, more shelves… Wah, the whole can house turn to Meadow Haven, and u wife will ask u sleep with TLR bunnies. Hehehe:mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

