What? She’s Pregnant?!!

Posted: October 22, 2008 in Inside The Playpen

This is an old story.. πŸ˜› I just want to share my experience. I was never expected to have a pregnant bunny in my apartment. I always keep Dinky and Daddy Dino separated in individual cages. Their 2 cages was attached to a shared-playpen. But i never put them together in a playpen. Those time, Daddy Dino sprayed a lot. Everytime i opened his cage’s door to let him out into kis playpen, he would spray to Dinky’s cage… And even sprayed me couples of time! Tired with this, i opened my Yellow Pages and searched for a vet to perform the neuter.

And like i mentioned, I never knew Dinky was pregnant. A day earlier, i saw Dinky gathered all the hays i fed her into her sleeping box, which she never done before.

Collecting the hay with her tiny mouth

Collecting the hay with her tiny mouth

I wonder where she got those toilet papers

I wonder where she got those toilet papers

Filling her sleeping box

Filling her sleeping box

Dinky is carrying the hays in her tiny mouth, almost all the time.. Even when she's resting..

Dinky is carrying the hays in her tiny mouth, almost all the time.. Even when she's resting..

Seeing this, i suspected that she was pregnant. I touched her stomach and i could feel a few grape-sized lumps in her stomach. Comfirmed! So i took a board box and placed it in her cage, and put the sleeping box inside the board box.

The nestbox :mrgreen:

At the midnite, she started to pull out fur from her body.

Pulling out fur..

Pulling out fur..

And she put them on top of the hays..

And she put them on top of the hays..

I was too sleepy.. so i didn’t know what was happened that night.

The next morning, soon as i woke up, i checked inside her box. It was full with fur.

I can make a comfortable pillow for myself with these :mrgreen:

And when i looked closely, i saw something moving under the pile of fur.. And guess what, this is what i find..!

D

BABIES, everybody..!!! πŸ˜€

It was the first (and maybe the last time) i saw rabbit kits by my own eyes. I’m proud of Dinky. She’s a good mother even she was 5-months-old when she gave birth. Haih…

And as u know, we finally found a vet in Penang Island to perform the neuter on Daddy. Daddy was neutered 2 days after Dinky gave birth πŸ˜›

Comments
  1. Nothing warms the heart more than seeing cute little pinkies in the nest box! Nice sharing…

  2. furrybutts says:

    Whoa, that’s a lotta fur!! Beautiful nest for a first-time mum!

    Glad that everything turned out well.. Daddy’s healed from his neuter & bonded to Dinky, and the kits are growing up healthy πŸ˜€

  3. azian9100 says:

    What a nice feeling…. If me lah kan.. I’ll will very busy watching the babies.. hahaha..,
    But… since my babies spay and neuted.. so no bunny babies will come to my house.
    Hoping one day.. will feel this wonderfull day.

  4. thefluffies says:

    U can visit Beh’s farm or Meadow Heaven :p to see the pinkies when their bunnies giving birth. hehehe.. πŸ˜€

  5. We found your blog from a comment you made on the Furrybutts blog. What adorable babies! We’re going to place a link on our blogroll so that we can come back and visit you again!

  6. nicoty_yne says:

    Thanx! Hope u enjoy reading our blog!

Leave a Reply

