Loving Couple #2

Posted: October 16, 2008 in Inside The Playpen

Mocha was neutered on 7 Sept 2008 by the same vet who performed the neutering to Daddy Dino.

First, they were hanging there..

First, they were hanging there..

Hours later, they're inside this medicine pouch! :mrgreen:

Before this, Mocha was uncaged and lived in his own playpen. But soon after he was neutered, i shifted him to the shelves unit to allow some space for the bigger playpen.

I love my playpen and my toys!

I love my playpen and my toys!

And soon before we sent him for the neutering procedure, I had set up a recovery area for him.

Eh??.. Why Mom suddenly covered my playpen with blankets? Mom said she wants to keep me warm during the post-neuter..  Post neuter? What is that??

Eh??.. Why Mom suddenly covered my playpen with blankets? Mom said she wants to keep me warm during the post-neuter.. Post neuter? What is that??

Soon as we reached home, i placed Mocha in his playpen. I wasn’t around when he regained his conscious because after i put him in his playpen, i had to send Am to his office.

I hate Mom... *dizzy*

Mocha is still groggy and half-conscious inside his sleeping box

When i got into their room, Mocha was still groggy and half-conscious inside his sleeping box.

Mocha’s recovery process was slower compares to Daddy Dino’s. Daddy Dino took only 3 hours to gained his appetite, peed and passed stool. He even tried to mating Dinky while still groggy!
Looking at Mocha’s condition, i had to bring Mickybell in the playpen to give her brother some moral support. Mikcybell is a lovely and gentle bunnygirl. Look at how she tries to console Mocha 🙂

Owh pity pity my brother.. Does it pain?

Owh pity pity my brother.. Does it pain?

let me kiss away your pain

let me kiss away your pain

P

Owh, Mocha is kissing Mickybell in return! 😛

Mocha and Mickybell were naturally bonded since they were young. Mickybell was a very shy bunnygirl and she always hide herself behind Mocha and Daddy Dino everytime i tried to approach her.

Old photo of them when they were young. Mickybell is hiding herself behind Daddy Dino..

Old photo of them when they were young. Mickybell is hiding herself behind Daddy Dino..

..and hiding herself behind Mocha..

..and hiding herself behind Mocha..

When they reached 4-months old, i put her in the separate cages. But most of the time, i heard strange cries from her. She only stopped crying if Mocha came to groom her between the bars. So, sometimes i have to put them together. But of course under my supervision. I don’t want any unwanted pregnancy!

These are their old photos, snapped when they was 3-4 months old.

Photo #1

Photo #1

Photo #2

Photo #2

Photo #3

Photo #3

Photo #4

Photo #4

Photo #5

Photo #5

After neutered, now Mocha and Mickybell can live and play together. Let’s see their latest photos.. They are almost 10-months old now..

.. Playing peek-a-boo..

.. Playing peek-a-boo..

.. Laying together in their cage..

.. Laying together in their cage..

.. Lounging together in their playpen..

.. Lounging together in their playpen..

.. Grooming each other.. I have a lot of their grooming photos. Now they make me sick!

.. Grooming each other.. I have a lot of their grooming photos. Now they make me sick!

Close-up photo of the lovey-dovey couple?

Don’t envy us, buek ;)

Don’t envy us, buek 😉

So sweet…! Don’t u think too? :mrgreen:

Comments
  1. furrybutts says:

    Cute! Mickybell is a big ball of fur! 😀 That second last picture of her from the top reminds me of my brother’s black hamster.. only many many times larger hee hee!

  2. thefluffies says:

    U should watch she does the binky… looks like a big furry ball bouncing, lol!

  3. Oh my…I feel dizzy looking at those testicles in medicine bag…..LOL…..

    If I am a vet, I’ll dare to do the operation but I think I’ll lose my appetite seeing what I cut off earlier in a medicine bag….LOL….

    Nice bonding photos…..

    P/S: I think I’ll have nightmare tonight….*scared*

Leave a Reply

