Investigator Bunnies : Bunnies in curiosity

Posted: October 8, 2008 in Inside The Playpen

Bunnies are very curious by nature. When the curiosity is aroused, they’ll turn their ears like tv antenna, searching for a clear ‘view’.

Is there any higher ground so i can get my clearer view?

Is there any higher ground so i can get my clearer view?

When there is nervousness involved, they may also turn their bodies a bit to the side in case they need to flee. Owh, no photo available.

Sometimes, a curious bunny will investigate of whatever it is curious about.
This will include a little sniffing..

Sniff.. Haah, smells like my alfalfa there..

Sniff.. Haah, smells like my alfalfa there..

.. nibbling..

Let me taste this hamtaro!

Let me taste this hamtaro!

Check out Micky’s hind limbs in this photo!

Owh, it's too high for me to reach with my teeth..

Owh, it's too high for me to reach with my teeth..

.. or tossing in the air.

Some of them will ‘periscoping’ to investigate of what they are curious about. They’ll rear up onto their hind limbs and stand tall to look around.

I’m not a periscope. I’m a handsome bunny with beautiful mane. Can u see my mane?

I’m not a periscope. I’m a handsome bunny with beautiful mane. Can u see my mane?

I can’t see a way out from this playpen..

I can’t see a way out from this playpen..

Ouch, my eyes!! What is that flashy thing?

Ouch, my eyes!! What is that flashy thing?

Unfortunately as a heavy-butt creatures, sometimes they’ll end up tumble over backwards when doing so. But guys, just try not to laugh. Or else u’ll get a bite. Believe me, they always do that when they’re not agree with me 😆

This is for laughing at me!!! Bite Mom.

This is for laughing at me!!! Bite Mom.

Comments
  1. furrybutts says:

    Hey, I spy a McDonald’s package!! What is it? I thought ‘hamtaro’ meant hamster in Japanese, lol!

  2. nicotyyne says:

    Haha.. it was a hamtaro soft toys keychain from Mc Donald’s Happy Meal. The hamtaro was wearing a hood jacket with the Mc D logo.. :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

